About Us

Phi Sigma Kappa was founded on March 15, 1873, at the University of Massachusetts-Amherst, formerly known as Massachusetts Agricultural College. The Gamma Chapter was founded at Cornell on February 6, 1889, but was without its own house until 1902, when it moved into 702 University Avenue, across the street from West Campus housing and the Hot Truck.

The Cardinal Principles of Phi Sig are brotherhood, scholarship, and character. These beliefs are very close to the fraternity and its brothers. The "Triple T's," the symbol of the fraternity that can be found all over the chapter house and the university, is a secret symbol whose meaning is known only by the brothers.

Phi Sigma Kappa Founders

  • Jabez William Clay
  • Frederick George Campbell
  • Joseph Franklin Barrett
  • Xenos Young Clark
  • William Penn Brooks
  • Henry Hague